top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney McGeown

For Starters - Come and get starving with me.

I thought I'd start with a little get to know me post on the off chance that you're reading this and don't already know me.


My name is Courtney, I'm in my twenties and I have a real affinity for all things food. I've known how to cook from a young age thanks to my mum but my passion only came out a few years ago. I've always been obsessed with food and the need to cook and create. I'm a Glasgow based baker specializing in all things cake and desserts. As much as I love baking and my growing customer base my real passion lies in food.


With this blog I will be posting reviews of restaurants mostly in Glasgow and surrounding areas. However, I do travel a lot (when allowed) so there will be reviews for places all across the UK and the world.



A unique perspective, I think, I'll be able to bring to readers through this blog is that I spend my whole life eating out with a very fussy eater. This is my other half who is improving but we still have some room for growth. With him being as fussy as he is, it makes looking for restaurants slightly trickier for someone like me who doesn't dislike very much and will try anything at least twice. Therefor, dear reader what you can always guarantee is that with my reviews and recommendations the restaurant will always be suitable for even the pickiest of palates.


So, as my blog is aptly titled I am Never Not Hungry and will make those around me aware of it constantly through out the day. I'm also a big craver and so no doubt you will see stages of craving different cuisines like steak, seafood, pizza and you'll know exactly what trip I'm on this fortnight compared to last.


And the elephant in the room, the C-word (COVID). All of these reviews for now are past ventures but when it is safe to do so I will be back out to eat everywhere I can get my grubby little hands on. I will also make sure everyone knows where the top takeaways are to help satiate those eating out cravings because we all know that's exactly where my new house deposit is going rather than where it should be. (Sorry mum but I mean all I do is cook so you can't complain.)



Thanks for sticking with me guys. Now come and get starving with me, C xo


Comments


bottom of page